In the XVII century, the missionaries of the Franciscan Order of Friars also known as the Capuchins arrived in Kutaisi and settled on the left bank of the River Rioni. Later, the territory was called the French Quarter. At the beginning of the 19th century, King Solomon II commissioned Catholic missionaries and granted them a place to build a Catholic Church in 1862. (It is currently the Orthodox Church of the Annunciation).
Address: Varlamishvili str. #7